top of page
  • tianarobb27

Planning a Mosaic in the Alleyway behind my garden with inspiration from Jim Bachor

Updated: Apr 17, 2021

Behind the garden in our row of flats is an alleyway with gardens of other flats on the other side. The alleway is used for the ben men to get in and out but they dont go right to the end. I was thinking about doing a mosaic on the wall. This wouldn't invade in any space but would add some decoration and interest to a forgotten alley. It also links to the mosaic pillars at the end of my street. I took some photos of the site and will think about what type of work I will put up and the practicalities of it.





Maybe I could mosaic the number underneath it.



Jim Bachor

Jim Bachor makes mosaic within potholes around his city. He uses bright colours and ancient techniques to give authority to forgotten negative spaces. He doesn't ask for permission when making these installments. This number one especially is similar to what i'm looking to do. I feel that if i placed my own work in the alleyway this would be overstepping but if I make a number for the wall that's functional to the community i feel this would be appreciated.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page