top of page
  • tianarobb27

Mosaic in the Alleyway

Yesterday I decided to make a mosaic in the alleway as I was inspired by all the mosaic street art I saw in London. This area is quite and isn't used so judged it was appropriate for me to place it there. I decided to go with a simple design and use some smashed old plates I had.

These are the steps I followed:

  1. Place tile adhesive on the wall

  2. Press tiles into wall

  3. Wait for adhesive to set

  4. Grout tiles

  5. Sponge tiles

  6. Print onto tiles using duck lino

  7. Wait till paint is dry then spray with sealant

I was pleased with the result but its not perfect. I didn't print quite in the middle and I think the oval shape wasn't right, I needed to draw the shape I was gonna place the tiles in. I also needed to place the tiles closer together so the pattern worked better. But overall I'm pleased and I'll definitely try another one in a different style.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page